Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and others) of Folkestone & Hythe District Council during the financial year 2017-18 in respect of basic, special responsibility, Independent Remuneration Panel (IRP), travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	ICT Allowance	Travel, subsistence	Total
		Allowance		and other	
				allowances*	
	£	£	£	allowalices	£
Susan Carey	5,151.00	1,163.13	237.36	0.00	6,551.49
Ann Berry	5,151.00	9,166.56		0.00	14,343.72
John Collier	5,151.00	10,302.00	26.16	0.00	15,479.16
Malcolm Dearden	5,151.00	10,302.00	237.36	110.60	15,800.96
Alan Ewart-James	5,151.00	10,302.00	237.36	499.85	16,190.21
Susanna Govett	5,151.00	0.00	211.20	0.00	5,362.20
Claire Jeffrey	5,151.00	0.00	237.36	0.00	5,388.36
Mary Lawes	5,151.00	-493.64	237.36	93.20	4,987.92
Leonard Laws	5,151.00	450.74	237.36	461.20	6,300.30
Philip Martin	5,151.00	1,135.44	237.36	0.00	6,523.80
Frank McKenna	5,151.00	0.00	26.16	0.00	5,177.16
lan Meyers	5,151.00	7,276.30	237.36	297.00	12,961.66
Damon Robinson	5,151.00	0.00	237.36	74.50	5,462.86
Carol Sacre	5,151.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	5,151.00
Rodica Wheeler	5,151.00	0.00	237.36	0.00	5,388.36
Peter Gane	5,151.00	5,924.04	237.36	0.00	11,312.40
Clive Goddard	5,151.00	5,924.04	237.36	603.50	11,915.90
David Godfrey	5,151.00	10,302.00	211.20	0.00	15,664.20
Paul Peacock	5,151.00	0.00	237.36	92.00	5,480.36
Janet Holben	5,151.00	851.64	237.36	0.00	6,240.00
Jennifer Hollingsbee	5,151.00	11,331.96	237.36	2,492.94	19,213.26
Peter Simmons	844.65	0.00	26.16	26.55	897.36
Rory Love	5,151.00	10,302.00	237.36	3,363.65	19,054.01
Michael Lyons	5,151.00	1,374.72	237.36	393.40	7,156.48
David Monk	5,151.00	22,664.04	26.16	0.00	27,841.20
David Owen	5,151.00	7,528.32	237.36	0.00	12,916.68
Richard Pascoe	5,151.00	9,166.56	237.36	191.70	14,746.62
Stuart Peall	5,151.00	10,302.00	211.20	0.00	15,664.20
Susan Wallace	5,151.00	0.00	237.36	0.00	5,388.36
Roger Wilkins	5,151.00	0.00	0.00	72.00	5,223.00
Russel Tilson	3,600.16	0.00	165.90	142.60	3,908.66
David Ellerby	0.00	204.00	0.00	0.00	204.00
Chris Harman	0.00	399.96	0.00	0.00	399.96
Janet Waghorn	0.00	204.00	0.00	0.00	204.00
Michael George	0.00	204.00	0.00	0.00	204.00
3 -		13 113 6	313	2.20	0.00
Total	153,823.81	146,287.81	5,677.50	8,914.69	314,703.81

^{*} Figures have been amended, due to adjustments in previous quarterly returns

Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

The Independent Remuneration Panel members' allowance and expenses recognise the time devoted to the Council. They are not elected members of the Council.

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

Dr Susan Priest Head of Paid Services Folkestone & Hythe District Council Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY

