PUBLIC NOTICE: COUNCILLORS ' AND CO-OPTED MEMBERS' ALLOWANCE APR - MAR'15

Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Shepway District Council during the financial year 2014-15 in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's, travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Co-Optees	Travel/Subsistence and other Allowances	Total
	£	£	£	£	£
Arnold	3,867.00	~		231.00	4,098.00
Barker (Helen)	1,704.81				1,704.81
Barker (Hugh)	3,867.00	3,956.04			7,823.04
Beaumont	3,867.00	5,550.01		231.00	4,098.00
Belcourt	2,640.37	6,013.41		957.38	9,611.16
Berry	3,867.00	0,010111		231.00	4,098.00
Bliss	3,867.00	8,807.04		369.40	13,043.44
Bunting	1,548.88	158.61		505.10	1,707.49
Callahan	2,148.33	128.33			2,276.66
Carey	3,867.00	2,746.28		278.35	6,891.63
Carr	3,867.00	6,228.00		1,162.50	11,257.50
Clifton-Holt	3,867.00	6,060.76		2,221.84	12,149.60
Collier	3,867.00	8,807.04		231.00	12,905.04
Copping	3,867.00	396.25		320.90	4,584.15
Dawson	3,867.00	550.25		460.50	4,327.50
Dearden	3,867.00	8,807.04		41.90	12,715.94
Dunning	3,867.00	999.96		231.00	5,097.96
Ewart-James	3,867.00	3,162.93		649.50	7,679.43
Gane	3,867.00	999.96		231.00	5,097.96
Goddard	3,867.00	999.96		863.70	5,730.66
Godfrey	3,867.00	555.50		261.85	4,128.85
Grundy	3,867.00			231.00	4,098.00
Hayward	3,867.00			231.00	3,867.00
Hills	3,867.00			475.80	4,342.80
Holben	3,867.00	1,187.04		231.00	5,285.04
Hollingsbee	3,867.00	8,807.04		1,551.85	14,225.89
Johnson	1,133.07	0,007.04		67.69	1,200.76
Lawrence	3,867.00	396.00		231.00	4,494.00
Love	3,867.00	8,807.04		1,900.60	14,574.64
Lyons	3,867.00	1,388.04		1,126.69	6,381.73
Marsh	3,867.00	3,956.04		231.00	8,054.04
Martin	3,867.00	416.65			4,283.65
Monk (David)	3,867.00	21,245.04		1,563.08	26,675.12
Monk (Peter)	3,867.00	3,956.04		-18.00	7,805.04
Mullard	3,867.00	198.00		451.00	4,516.00
Newlands	3,867.00			411.40	4,278.40
North	3,867.00	999.96		231.00	5,097.96
Owen	3,867.00	3,956.04		231.00	8,054.04
Pascoe	3,867.00	955.21		231.00	5,053.21
Peacock	3,867.00			276.00	4,143.00
Peall	3,867.00	8,807.04		231.00	12,905.04
Simmons	3,867.00	999.96		764.77	5,631.73
Stephenson	3,867.00			231.00	4,098.00
Tillson	3,867.00	9,611.04		2,408.42	15,886.46
Wallace	3,867.00			231.00	4,098.00
West	3,867.00	999.96		231.00	5,097.96
Wilkins	3,867.00			231.00	4,098.00
Wimble	3,867.00	999.96		231.00	5,097.96
Co-Opted Councillors					
David Ellerby			200.04		200.04
Michael George			200.04		200.04
Chris Harman			399.96		399.96
Janet Waghorn			200.04		200.04
Tota	ls 175,456.46	135,957.71	1,000.08	22,956.12	335,370.37

Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and subcommittees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidental costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (e.g. leadership of the Council and of political groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

Co-optees' allowance recognise the time devoted by those co-opted members who serve on the Standards Committee of the Council, but who are not elected members of the Council; the allowance also reflects an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

Mr J A Stewart Chief Executive The Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent Date:



Date: 02/06/2015