Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Folkestone & Hythe District Council during the financial year 2022 - 2023 in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's and travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	ICT Allowance	Travel, Subsistence and Other Allowances	Total
	£	£	£	£	£
Ann Berry	5,727.00	5,965.44			11,692.44
Danny Brook	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
Susan Carey	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
John Collier	5,727.00	11,451.96			17,178.96
Laura Davison	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
Michelle Keutenius	5,727.00	6,585.00	266.04		12,578.04
Ray Field	5,727.00	11,451.96	266.04	466.94	17,911.94
Gary Fuller	5,727.00				5,727.00
Peter Gane	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
Clive Goddard	5,727.00	6,585.00	266.04	290.70	12,868.74
David Godfrey	5,727.00	11,451.96	266.04		17,445.00
Tony Hills	5,727.00	1,719.00	266.04		7,712.04
Jennifer Hollingsbee	5,727.00	12,597.00	266.04	1,019.64	19,609.68
Nicola Keen	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
Jim Martin	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
Philip Martin	5,727.00	8,589.96	266.04		14,583.00
Connor McConville	5,727.00	8,331.00	266.04	432.10	14,756.14
Jackie Meade	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
lan Meyers	5,727.00	3,272.04	266.04		9,265.08
David Monk	5,727.00	25,191.96		99.60	31,018.56
Terence Mullard	5,727.00	·	266.04	309.75	6,302.79
Stuart Peall	5,727.00	11,451.96	266.04		17,445.00
Tim Prater	5,727.00	11,451.96			17,178.96
Patricia Rolfe	5,727.00	·	266.04		5,993.04
Rebecca Shoob	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
Georgina Treloar	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
Douglas Wade	5,727.00		266.04		5,993.04
Lesley Whybrow	5,727.00	11,451.96	266.04	21.30	17,466.30
David Wimble	5,727.00	11,451.96	266.04		17,445.00
John Wing	5,727.00	,	266.04		5,993.04
Total	171,810.00	159,000.12	6,651.00	2,640.03	340,101.15

Notes:

Payments are for the period from 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2023;

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidential costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

Dr Susan Priest
Chief Executive
Folkestone and Hythe District Council
Civic Centre
Caste Hill Avenue
Folkestone
Kent CT20 2QY
May 2023

