DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Folkestone & Hythe

Election of a Member of Parliament for Folkestone and Hythe

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Susan Priest, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BISHOP, Simon James	Liberal Democrats - To stop Brexit	5755
BOLTON, Henry David	Independent	576
COLLINS, Damian	The Conservative Party Candidate	35483 Elected
DAVISON, Laura Frances	Labour Party	14146
KAPUR, Rohen	Young People`s Party YPP	80
MENNISS, Colin John	Social Democratic Party	190
THOMAS, Andy	The Socialist Party of Great Britain	69
TRELOAR, Georgina Sarah	Green Party	2706

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	35
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	224
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	260

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 88272 Ballot Papers Issued: 59265 Turnout: 67.14%

And I do hereby declare that Damian Collins is duly elected.