Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Shepway District Council during the financial year 2017-18 for Quarter 2 in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's and travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	ICT Allowance	Subsistence, travel and expenses	Total
	£	£	£	£	£
Susan Carey	1,287.75		59.34		1,347.09
Ann Berry	1,287.75	2,575.50			3,863.25
John Collier	1,287.75	2,575.50			3,863.25
Malcolm Dearden	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34	35.00	3,957.59
Alan Ewart-James	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34	61.20	3,983.79
Susanna Govett	1,287.75		59.34		1,347.09
Claire Jeffrey	1,287.75		92.52		1,380.27
Mary Lawes	1,287.75	-238.64	59.34	47.90	1,156.35
Leonard Laws	1,287.75		59.34	193.90	1,540.99
Philip Martin	1,287.75		59.34		1,347.09
Frank McKenna	1,287.75				1,287.75
lan Meyers	1,287.75	1,931.76	59.34	108.00	3,386.85
Damon Robinson	1,287.75		59.34	74.50	1,421.59
Carol Sacre	1,287.75				1,287.75
Rodica Wheeler	1,287.75		59.34		1,347.09
Peter Gane	1,287.75	1,481.01	59.34		2,828.10
Clive Goddard	1,287.75	1,481.01	59.34		2,828.10
David Godfrey	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34		3,922.59
Paul Peacock	1,287.75		92.52	19.00	1,399.27
Janet Holben	1,287.75		59.34		1,347.09
Jennifer Hollingsbee	1,287.75	2,832.99	59.34	716.59	4,896.67
Peter Simmons					0.00
Rory Love	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34	702.40	4,624.99
Michael Lyons	1,287.75	386.25	59.34	62.88	1,796.22
David Monk	1,287.75	5,666.01			6,953.76
David Owen	1,287.75	1,931.76	59.34		3,278.85
Richard Pascoe	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34	43.20	3,965.79
Stuart Peall	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34		3,922.59
Susan Wallace	1,287.75		59.34		1,347.09
Roger Wilkins	1,287.75				1,287.75
David Ellerby		51.00			51.00
Chris Harman		99.99			99.99
Janet Waghorn		51.00			51.00
Michael George		51.00			51.00
-					
Total	37,344.75 √	36,329.14 √	1,431.18 √		77,169.64

Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidental costs.

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service.

Co-optees' allowance recognise the time devoted by those co-opted members who serve on the Standards Committee of the Council but who are not elected members of the Council; the allowance also reflects an element of voluntary public service.

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

J A Stewart
Chief Executive
Civic Centre
Castle Hill Avenue
Folkestone
Kent CT20 2QY

Dated: 16 November 2017