Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Shepway District Council during the financial year 2017-18 for Quarter 1 in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's and travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

		Special	ICT	Travel,	
Councillor	Basic Allowance	Responsibility	Allowance	subsistence and	Total
		Allowance	7 0 11 011 00	other allowances	
	£	£	£	£	£
Susan Carey	1,287.75	1,163.13	59.34	0.00	2,510.22
Ann Berry	1,287.75	1,440.06	26.16	0.00	2,753.97
John Collier	1,287.75	2,575.50	26.16	0.00	3,889.41
Malcolm Dearden	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34	0.00	3,922.59
Alan Ewart-James	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34	167.15	4,089.74
Susanna Govett	1,287.75		33.18	0.00	1,320.93
Claire Jeffrey	1,287.75		26.16	0.00	1,313.91
Mary Lawes	1,287.75	-255.00	59.34	757.50	1,849.59
Leonard Laws	1,287.75	450.74	59.34	74.25	1,872.08
Philip Martin	1,287.75	1,135.44	59.34	0.00	2,482.53
Frank McKenna	1,287.75	·	26.16	0.00	1,313.91
Ian Meyers	1,287.75	1,481.02	59.34	45.00	2,873.11
Damon Robinson	1,287.75	·	59.34	0.00	1,347.09
Carol Sacre	1,287.75			0.00	1,287.75
Rodica Wheeler	1,287.75		59.34	0.00	1,347.09
Peter Gane	1,287.75	1,481.01	59.34	0.00	2,828.10
Clive Goddard	1,287.75	·	59.34	364.10	3,192.20
David Godfrey	1,287.75	2,575.50	33.18	0.00	3,896.43
Paul Peacock	1,287.75		26.16	14.00	1,327.91
Janet Holben	1,287.75		59.34	0.00	2,198.73
Jennifer Hollingsbee	1,287.75	2,832.99	59.34	1,171.90	5,351.98
Peter Simmons	844.65	·	26.16	26.55	897.36
Rory Love	1,287.75	2,575.50	59.34	941.85	4,864.44
Michael Lyons	1,287.75	215.97	59.34	0.00	1,563.06
David Monk	1,287.75		26.16	827.20	7,807.12
David Owen	1,287.75		59.34	0.00	3,080.13
Richard Pascoe	1,287.75		59.34	47.70	2,834.85
Stuart Peall	1,287.75	2,575.50	33.18	0.00	3,896.43
Susan Wallace	1,287.75		59.34	0.00	1,347.09
Roger Wilkins	1,287.75			0.00	1,287.75
David Ellerby		51.00		0.00	51.00
Chris Harman		99.99		0.00	99.99
Janet Waghorn		51.00		0.00	51.00
Michael George		51.00		0.00	51.00
<u> </u>					
Total	38,189.40	36,823.11	1,350.78	4,437.20	80,800.49

## Notes

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidential costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political

groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public

Co-optees' allowance recognise the time devoted by those co-opted members who serve on the Standards Committee of the Council but who are not elected members of the Council; the allowance also reflects an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

J A Stewart
Chief Executive
Civic Centre
Castle Hill Avenue
Folkestone
Kent CT20 2QY
Dated: 27 July 2017