PUBLIC NOTICE: COUNCILLORS ' AND CO-OPTED MEMBERS' ALLOWANCE APR - MAR'16

Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Shepway District Council during the financial year 2015-16 in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's, travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Co-Optees	Travel/Subsistence and other Allowances	Total
	£	£	£	£	£
Hugh Barker	464.69	475.35			940.04
Lynne Beaumont	464.69			27.78	492.47
Robert Bliss	464.69	1,058.27		27.78	1,550.74
Susan Carey	4,964.03	10,056.34		306.15	15,326.52
Pamela Carr	560.11	902.06		165.60	1,627.77
Ann Berry	4,964.03			236.85	5,200.88
Alan Clifton-Holt John Collier	464.69	10,056.34		448.98 236.85	<u>913.67</u> 15,257.22
Brian Copping	4,964.03 464.69	10,056.34		230.05	492.47
Victoria Dawson	464.69			27.78	492.47
Malcolm Dearden	4,964.03	10,056.34		209.70	15,230.07
Anthony Dunning	464.69	120.17		203.70	612.64
Alan Ewart-James	4,964.03	10,056.34		725.15	15,745.52
Peter Gane	4,964.03	4,534.69		236.85	9,735.57
Clive Goddard	4,964.03	4,534.69		766.95	10,265.67
David Godfrey	4,964.03	8,998.07		116.50	14,078.60
Susanna Govett	4,509.95		_	148.50	4,658.45
Stan Hayward	464.69				464.69
Claire Jeffrey	4,509.95			209.70	4,719.65
Paul Peacock	4,964.03	282.31		419.05	5,665.39
Anthony Hills	464.69			78.18	542.87
Janet Holben	4,964.03	6,764.41		236.85	11,965.29
Jennifer Hollingsbee	4,964.03	10,954.68		3,424.10	19,342.81
Shane Lawrence	464.69	47.58		27.78	540.05
Mary Lawes	4,509.95	6,621.77		347.00	11,478.72
Len Laws	4,509.95	282.31		1,717.10	6,509.36
Philip Martin	4,974.64	8,998.07		209.70	14,182.41
Frank McKenna	4,509.95			209.70	4,719.65
lan Meyers	4,509.95			607.67	5,117.62
Damon Robinson	4,509.95			290.30	4,800.25
Carol Sacre	4,509.95				4,509.95
Peter Simmons	4,964.03	2,423.86		682.15	8,070.04
Rory Love Richard Grundy	4,964.03	10,056.34		1,418.45	<u>16,438.82</u> 492.47
Michael Lyons	464.69 4,964.03	1,491.12		27.78 595.46	7,050.61
Paul Marsh	464.69	475.35		27.78	967.82
Terence Mullard	464.69	47.58		36.78	549.05
David Monk	4,964.03	22,442.73		2.149.34	29,556.10
Peter Monk	464.69	475.35		2,140.04	940.04
Shirley Newlands	464.69			27.78	492.47
Alan North	464.69	120.17		27.78	612.64
David Owen	4,964.03	3,118.62	_	307.56	8,390.21
Richard Pascoe	4,964.03			423.87	5,387.90
Stuart Peall	4,964.03	10,056.34		27.78	15,048.15
Roger West	464.69	120.17		27.78	612.64
David Callahan	464.69			27.78	492.47
Helen Barker	464.69				464.69
Emily Arnold	464.69			32.78	497.47
David Stephenson	464.69			27.78	492.47
Russell Tillson	464.69	1,154.88		97.36	1,716.93
Susan Wallace	4,964.03			271.85	5,235.88
Roger Wilkins	4,964.03			27.78	4,991.81
Rodica Wheeler William Wimble	<u>4,509.95</u> 464.69	120.17		209.70 27.78	<u>4,719.65</u> 612.64
Co-Opted Councillors	404.69	120.17		27.78	012.04
David Ellerby			604.99		604.99
Chris Harman			799.96		799.96
Janet Waghorn			604.99	26.10	631.09
Michael George			504.99		504.99
Totals	156,092.77	146,902.47	2,514.93		323,553.48
Notes:	,	,•,••=	_,•••	,	

Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and subcommittees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidental costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (e.g. leadership of the Council and of political groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

Co-optees' allowance recognise the time devoted by those co-opted members who serve on the Standards Committee of the Council, but who are not elected members of the Council; the allowance also reflects an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

N.B – A payroll error relating to the Basic Allowance payment for Councillor Philip Martin has been noted and amended in the 2016-17 financial year.

Mr J A Stewart, Chief Executive, Shepway District Council, Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2QY Date: 19/08/2016

