## PUBLIC NOTICE: COUNCILLORS ' AND CO-OPTED MEMBERS' ALLOWANCE JUL - SEP'15

Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Shepway District Council during the second quarter of the financial year 2015-16 in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's and travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	ICT Allowance	Subsistence, Travel and Expenses	Total
	£	£	£	£	£
Ann Berry	986.10	353.94	91.23		1,431.27
Susan Carey	986.10	2,245.80	91.23		3,323.13
John Collier	986.10	2,245.80	91.23		3,323.13
Malcolm Dearden	986.10	2,245.80	91.86		3,323.76
Alan Ewart-James	986.10	2,245.80	91.23	162.50	3,485.63
Peter Gane	986.10	1,008.78	91.23		2,086.11
Clive Goddard	986.10	1,008.78	91.23	290.70	2,376.81
David Godfrey	986.10	2,245.80			3,231.90
Susanna Govett	986.10	353.94			1,340.04
Janet Holben	986.10	1,588.14	91.23		2,665.47
Jennifer Hollingsbee	986.10	2,450.82	91.23	972.30	4,500.45
Claire Jeffrey	986.10		91.86		1,077.96
Mary Lawes	986.10	1,008.78	91.86		2,086.74
Leonard Laws	986.10	100.98	91.86	272.60	1,451.54
Rory Love	986.10	2,245.80	91.23	266.50	3,589.63
Michael Lyons	986.10	353.94	91.23	95.84	1,527.11
Philip Martin	986.10	2,245.80	91.86		3,323.76
Frank McKenna	986.10		91.86		1,077.96
Ian Meyers	986.10		91.86	127.80	1,205.76
David Monk	986.10	5,417.49	58.92	1,093.30	7,555.81
David Owen	986.10	302.70	91.23	70.71	1,450.74
Richard Pascoe	986.10		91.23	50.13	1,127.46
Paul Peacock	986.10	100.98	91.23		1,178.31
Stuart Peall	986.10	2,245.80			3,231.90
Damon Robinson	986.10		91.86		1,077.96
Carol Sacre	986.10				986.10
Peter Simmons	986.10	1,008.78	91.23	265.91	2,352.02
Susan Wallace	986.10		91.23		1,077.33
Rodica Wheeler	986.10		91.86		1,077.96
Roger Wilkins	986.10	353.94			1,340.04
David Ellerby		151.00			151.00
Chris Harman		199.99			199.99
Janet Waghorn		151.00			151.00
Michael George		151.00			151.00
Total	28,596.90	33,677.44	2,162.88	3,668.29	68,105.51

## Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidental costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

Co-optees' allowance recognise the time devoted by those co-opted members who serve on the Standards Committee of the Council but who are not elected members of the Council; the allowance also reflects an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

J A Stewart
Chief Executive
The Civic Centre
Castle Hill Avenue
Folkestone
Kent CT20 2QY

Date: 12th October 2015