PUBLIC NOTICE: COUNCILLORS ' AND CO-OPTED MEMBERS' ALLOWANCE JAN - MAR 16

Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Shepway District Council during the financial year 2015-16 for Quarter Four in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's and travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	ICT Allowance	Subsistence, Travel and Expenses	Total
	£	£	£	£	£
Hugh Barker (LEFT)					0.00
Lynne Beaumont (LEFT)					0.00
Robert Bliss (LEFT)	4 000 00	2 222 27			0.00
Susan Carey	1,986.38	3,299.05	58.92		5,344.35
Pamela Carr (LEFT)	1,986.38		58.92		0.00 2,045.30
Ann Berry Alan Clifton-Holt (LEFT)	1,900.30		56.92		2,045.30
John Collier	1,986.38	3,299.05	58.92		5,344.35
Brian Copping (LEFT)	1,000.00	0,200.00	00.02		0.00
Victoria Dawson (LEFT)					0.00
Malcolm Dearden	1,986.38	3,299.05	58.92		5,344.35
Anthony Dunning (LEFT)					0.00
Alan Ewart-James	1,986.38	3,299.05	58.92	160.20	5,504.55
Susanna Govett	1,986.38			54.00	,
Claire Jeffrey	1,986.38		58.92		2,045.30
Mary Lawes	1,986.38	4,137.78		120.30	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Leonard Lewis	1,986.38	33.66		615.15	
Philip Martin	1,986.38	3,299.05			5,344.35
Frank McKenna	1,986.38		58.92	444.45	2,045.30
Ian Meyers Damon Robinson	1,986.38 1,986.38		58.92 58.92	111.15 80.60	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Carol Sacre	1,986.38		56.92	00.00	2,125.90 1,986.38
Rodica Wheeler	1,986.38		58.92		2,045.30
Peter Gane	1,986.38	1,930.53			3,975.83
Clive Goddard	1,986.38	1,930.53			3,975.83
David Godfrey	1,986.38	3,299.05		116.50	
Stan Hayward (LEFT)	,	•			0.00
Paul Peacock	1,986.38	33.66	58.92	123.70	2,202.66
Anthony Hills (LEFT)					0.00
Janet Holben	1,986.38	2,711.19			4,756.49
Jennifer Hollingsbee	1,986.38	3,677.12	58.92	613.90	,
Shane Lawrence (LEFT)	4 000 00				0.00
Peter Simmons	1,986.38	481.01	58.92	24.30	
Rory Love	1,986.38	3,299.05	58.92	521.30	
Richard Grundy (LEFT) Michael Lyons	1,986.38	452.82	58.92	147.64	0.00 2,645.76
Paul Marsh (LEFT)	1,900.30	452.02	30.92	147.04	0.00
Philip Martin (LEFT)					0.00
Terence Mullard (LEFT)					0.00
David Monk	1,986.38	6,084.03	58.92	306.40	
Peter Monk (LEFT)	,	,			0.00
Shirley Newlands (LEFT)					0.00
Alan North (LEFT)					0.00
David Owen	1,986.38	1,560.56			3,605.86
Richard Pascoe	1,986.38	<u> </u>	58.92	71.82	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Stuart Peall	1,986.38	3,299.05			5,285.43
Roger West (LEFT)					0.00
David Callahan (LEFT)					0.00
Helen Barker (LEFT) Emily Arnold (LEFT)					0.00
David Stephenson (LEFT)					0.00
Russell Tillson (LEFT)					0.00
Susan Wallace	1,986.38		58.92		2,045.30
Roger Wilkins	1,986.38				1,986.38
William Wimble					0.00
David Ellerby		101.00			101.00
Chris Harman		149.99			149.99
Janet Waghorn		101.00			101.00
Michael George	_	51.00			51.00
Total	59,591.40	49,828.28	1,473.00	3,066.96	113,959.64

Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidential costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political

groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

Co-optees' allowance recognise the time devoted by those co-opted members who serve on the Standards Committee of the Council but who are not elected members of the Council; the allowance also reflects an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

J A Stewart Chief Executive The Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY Date: 21st July 2016