## PUBLIC NOTICE: COUNCILLORS ' AND CO-OPTED MEMBERS' ALLOWANCE OCT - DEC'15

Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Shepway District Council during the financial year 2015-16 for Quarter Three in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's and travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Hugh Barker (LEFT)Lynne Beaumont (LEFT)Robert Bliss (LEFT)Susan CareyPamela Carr (LEFT)Ann BerryAlan Clifton-Holt (LEFT)John CollierBrian Copping (LEFT)Victoria Dawson (LEFT)Malcolm Dearden	£ 	£	£	£	
Lynne Beaumont (LEFT)Robert Bliss (LEFT)Susan CareyPamela Carr (LEFT)Ann BerryAlan Clifton-Holt (LEFT)John CollierBrian Copping (LEFT)Victoria Dawson (LEFT)Malcolm Dearden	986.10				£
Robert Bliss (LEFT)Susan CareyPamela Carr (LEFT)Ann BerryAlan Clifton-Holt (LEFT)John CollierBrian Copping (LEFT)Victoria Dawson (LEFT)Malcolm Dearden	986.10				0.00
Susan Carey Pamela Carr (LEFT) Ann Berry Alan Clifton-Holt (LEFT) John Collier Brian Copping (LEFT) Victoria Dawson (LEFT) Malcolm Dearden	986.10				0.00
Pamela Carr (LEFT)Ann BerryAlan Clifton-Holt (LEFT)John CollierBrian Copping (LEFT)Victoria Dawson (LEFT)Malcolm Dearden	986.10				0.00
Ann Berry Alan Clifton-Holt (LEFT) John Collier Brian Copping (LEFT) Victoria Dawson (LEFT) Malcolm Dearden		2,245.80	58.92	69.30	3,360.12
Alan Clifton-Holt (LEFT) John Collier Brian Copping (LEFT) Victoria Dawson (LEFT) Malcolm Dearden	986.10	-353.94	58.92		0.00 691.08
John Collier Brian Copping (LEFT) Victoria Dawson (LEFT) Malcolm Dearden	900.10	-353.94	56.92		0.00
Brian Copping (LEFT) Victoria Dawson (LEFT) Malcolm Dearden	986.10	2,245.80	58.92		3,290.82
Victoria Dawson (LEFT) Malcolm Dearden	500.10	2,240.00	00.02		0.00
Malcolm Dearden					0.00
	986.10	2,245.80	58.92		3,290.82
Anthony Dunning (LEFT)					0.00
Alan Ewart-James	986.10	2,245.80	58.92	128.70	3,419.52
Susanna Govett	986.10	-353.94		94.50	726.66
Claire Jeffrey	986.10		58.92		1,045.02
Mary Lawes	986.10	1,008.78	58.92	17.00	2,070.80
Leonard Laws	986.10	100.98		619.65	1,765.65
Philip Martin	986.10	2,245.80	58.92		3,290.82
Frank McKenna	986.10		58.92		1,045.02
Ian Meyers	986.10		58.92	159.02	1,204.04
Damon Robinson	986.10		58.92		1,045.02
Carol Sacre Rodica Wheeler	986.10 986.10		58.92		986.10
Peter Gane	986.10	1,008.78			1,045.02 2,053.80
Clive Goddard	986.10	1,008.78		239.40	2,033.80
David Godfrey	986.10	2,245.80		209.40	3,231.90
Stan Hayward (LEFT)	500.10	2,240.00			0.00
Paul Peacock	986.10	100.98	58.92	54.00	1,200.00
Anthony Hills (LEFT)					0.00
Janet Holben	986.10	1,588.14	58.92		2,633.16
Jennifer Hollingsbee	986.10	2,450.82	58.92	796.10	4,291.94
Shane Lawrence (LEFT)					0.00
Peter Simmons	986.10	347.47	58.92	114.52	1,507.01
Rory Love	986.10	2,245.80	58.92	305.50	3,596.32
Richard Grundy (LEFT)					0.00
Michael Lyons	986.10	353.94	58.92	94.97	1,493.93
Paul Marsh (LEFT)					0.00
Terence Mullard (LEFT) David Monk	096 10	E 417 40	59.02	120.64	0.00
Peter Monk (LEFT)	986.10	5,417.49	58.92	130.64	6,593.15 0.00
Shirley Newlands (LEFT)					0.00
Alan North (LEFT)					0.00
David Owen	986.10	640.05	58.92		1,685.07
Richard Pascoe	986.10	010100	58.92	65.07	1,110.09
Stuart Peall	986.10	2,245.80			3,231.90
Roger West (LEFT)		,			0.00
David Callahan (LEFT)					0.00
Helen Barker (LEFT)					0.00
Emily Arnold (LEFT)					0.00
David Stephenson (LEFT)					0.00
Russell Tillson (LEFT)					0.00
Susan Wallace	986.10		58.92	35.00	1,080.02
Roger Wilkins	986.10	-353.94			632.16
William Wimble		- 1 4 4			0.00
David Ellerby		51.00			51.00
Chris Harman		99.99		00.40	99.99
Janet Waghorn Michael George		<u>51.00</u> 51.00	 	26.10	77.10 51.00
Michael George Total	29,583.00	<u> </u>	1,473.00	2,949.47	<b>65,189.25</b>

Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidential costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

Co-optees' allowance recognise the time devoted by those co-opted members who serve on the Standards Committee of the Council but who are not elected members of the Council; the allowance also reflects an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

J A Stewart Chief Executive The Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY

Date: 21st July 2016