PUBLIC NOTICE: COUNCILLORS ' AND CO-OPTED MEMBERS' ALLOWANCE APR - JUN'15

Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (elected councillors and co-opted members) of Shepway District Council during the first quarter of the financial year 2015-16 in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optee's and travel and subsistence and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	ICT Allowance	Subsistence, Travel and Expenses	Total
	£	£	£	£	£
Hugh Barker	464.69	475.35			940.04
Lynne Beaumont	464.69		27.78		492.47
Robert Bliss	464.69	1,058.27	27.78		1,550.74
Susan Carey	1,005.45	2,265.69		405.00	3,298.92
Pamela Carr	560.11	902.06		165.60	1,627.77
Ann Berry	1,005.45		27.78	104.00	1,033.23
Alan Clifton-Holt	464.69	0.005.00	27.78	421.20	913.67
John Collier	1,005.45	2,265.69			3,298.92
Brian Copping	464.69 464.69		27.78 27.78		492.47 492.47
Victoria Dawson	1,005.45	2 265 60			3,271.14
Malcolm Dearden	464.69	2,265.69 120.17	27.78		612.64
Anthony Dunning Alan Ewart-James	1,005.45	2,265.69		36.90	
Peter Gane	1,005.45	586.60		30.90	3,335.82 1,619.83
Clive Goddard	1,005.45	586.60			1,619.83
David Godfrey	1,005.45	1,207.42	21.10		2,212.87
Susanna Govett	551.37	1,207.42			551.37
Stan Hayward	464.69				464.69
Claire Jeffrey	551.37				551.37
Paul Peacock	1,005.45	46.69	27.78	4.50	1,084.42
Anthony Hills	464.69	+0.03	27.78	50.40	542.87
Janet Holben	1,005.45	876.94		00.40	1,910.17
Jennifer Hollingsbee	1,005.45	2,375.92	27.78	354.95	3,764.10
Shane Lawrence	464.69	47.58		004.00	540.05
Mary Lawes	551.37	466.43			1,017.80
Leonard Lewis	551.37	46.69			598.06
Philip Martin	551.37	1,207.42			1,758.79
Frank McKenna	551.37	1,207112			551.37
Ian Meyers	551.37				551.37
Damon Robinson	551.37				551.37
Carol Sacre	551.37				551.37
Peter Simmons	1,005.45	586.60	27.78	40.57	1,660.40
Rory Love	1,005.45	2,265.69		88.30	3,387.22
Richard Grundy	464.69	,	27.78		492.47
Michael Lyons	1,005.45	330.42	27.78	20.16	1,383.81
Paul Marsh	464.69	475.35			967.82
Philip Martin	464.69				464.69
Terence Mullard	464.69	47.58	27.78	9.00	549.05
David Monk	1,005.45	5,523.72	60.09	308.65	6,897.91
Peter Monk	464.69	475.35			940.04
Shirley Newlands	464.69		27.78		492.47
Alan North	464.69	120.17	27.78		612.64
David Owen	1,005.45	615.31	27.78		1,648.54
Richard Pascoe	1,005.45		27.78		1,033.23
Stuart Peall	1,005.45	2,265.69			3,298.92
Roger West	464.69	120.17	27.78		612.64
David Callahan	464.69		27.78		492.47
Helen Barker	464.69				464.69
Emily Arnold	464.69		27.78	5.00	497.47
David Stephenson	464.69		27.78		492.47
Russell Tillson	464.69	1,154.88		69.58	1,716.93
Susan Wallace	1,005.45		27.78		1,033.23
Roger Wilkins	1,005.45		27.78		1,033.23
Rodica Wheeler	551.37	,	-		551.37
William Wimble	464.69	120.17			612.64
David Ellerby		301.99			301.99
Chris Harman		349.99			349.99
Janet Waghorn		301.99			301.99
Michael George	07 007 0	251.99		, ==	251.99
Total	37,335.37	34,373.96	1,060.17	1,574.81	74,835.26

Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidental costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

Co-optees' allowance recognise the time devoted by those co-opted members who serve on the Standards Committee of the Council but who are not elected members of the Council; the allowance also reflects an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

J A Stewart Chief Executive The Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY

Date: 1st August 2015