Cabinet Members and their responsibilities





Councillor Jim MartinLeader and Cabinet Member for
Otterpool Park and Planning Policy

Special Projects, planning policy, property development, emergency planning and business continuity.



Councillor Tim PraterDeputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Finance and Governance

Strategic budget, financial management, corporate debt, treasury management, revenues and benefits, business rates, business rates relief, business rates collection, corporate policy, write-off's, contract management, HR and OD, corporate governance, legal and risk management.



Councillor Gary Fuller
Cabinet Member for Resident
Engagement and Accountability

Information technology, Resident Service, elections and electoral registration, audit (internal and external), anti-fraud and corruption, information access and security, RIPA.



Councillor Mike BlakemoreCabinet Member for Community and
Collaboration

Community safety, community engagement, arts and culture, leisure and sport, young people, voluntary sector, town and parish liaison, equality and diversity, safeguarding, health and wellbeing, lifeline, partnership development, communications and public relations.



Councillor Rebecca Shoob
Cabinet Member for Housing and
Homelessness

Strategic housing, LA housing management, housing allocation, street homelessness, homelessness, private sector housing.



Councillor Stephen ScoffhamCabinet Member for Climate,

Recycling, coastal protection and strategy, contaminated land, air quality, water.

Environment and Bio Diversity



Councillor Polly Blakemore
Cabinet Member for Transport,
Regulatory Services and Building
Control

Licensing, building control, planning enforcement, health and safety, food safety, dog and pest control, environmental enforcement, traffic management, on and off street parking.



Councillor Rich Holgate
Cabinet Member for Place Plan,
Heritage, Tourism and District
Economy

Economic development and growth, regeneration, tourism, heritage.



Councillor Jeremy SpeakmanCabinet Member for Assets and
Operations

Waste management and street cleansing, property and estate management, corporate health and safety, grounds maintenance, area officers.

Council committee chairs:

Audit and Governance Committee: Cllr Liz McShane
Personnel Committee: Cllr Connor McConville
Planning and Licensing Committee: Cllr Jackie Meade
Overview and Scrutiny Committee: To be confirmed