DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to Folkestone & Hythe District Council for the Folkestone Central Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
AKUFFO-KELLY, Abena	Labour Party	1058 Elected
BERESFORD, Claire	Conservative Party Candidate	659
DAVISON, Laura Frances	Labour Party	1211 Elected
HAWKINS, Clive	The Green Party	545
HESS, Max Lionel	The Socialist Party Of Great Britain	81
HORROX, Matthew	Liberal Democrats	301
JAMES, Stephen	Conservative Party Candidate	647
JEFFREY, Dylan	Conservative Party Candidate	616
MANNERINGS, Aston Charles	Liberal Democrats	239
MCSHANE, Liz	Labour Party	981 Elected
PEMBERTON, Alison	Liberal Democrats	285
RYLANDS, Bryan	Independent	260

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	27
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	18
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	45

Vacant Seats: 3

Electorate: 8212

Ballot papers issued: 2501

Turnout: 30.46%

And I do hereby declare that, Abena Akuffo-Kelly, Laura Frances Davison and Liz Mcshane are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Folkestone & Hythe District Council, Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Folkestone & Hythe District Council, Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY