DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to Folkestone & Hythe District Council for the East Folkestone Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ANSON, Danielle	Liberal Democrats	419
BRETT, Marianne	The Green Party	548
BRINTON, Jeanne	Conservative Party Candidate	477
DEBA, Ema	Conservative Party Candidate	435
LOCKWOOD, Adrian Ashley	Labour Party	962 Elected
MCCONVILLE, Connor	Labour Party	1030 Elected
MEADE, Jackie	Labour Party	1098 Elected
REED, Sheila	Conservative Party Candidate	434

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ba	allot papers rejected wa	as as follows:	Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark			0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to			16
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified			0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty			15
E rejected in part			0
		Total	31
Vacant Seats: 3	Electorate: 8262	Ballot papers issued: 2048	Turnout: 24.79%

And I do hereby declare that, Adrian Ashley Lockwood, Connor Mcconville and Jackie Meade are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Folkestone & Hythe District Council, Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY