DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to Folkestone & Hythe District Council for the Cheriton Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAIN SMITH, Charles	Labour Party	522
BINGHAM, Paul Richard	Labour Party	624
BLAKEMORE, Mike	The Green Party	1018 Elected
BLAKEMORE, Polly	The Green Party	1078 Elected
COLLIER, John David Ferrers	Conservative Party Candidate	556
DARLING, Jane	Labour Party	531
GANE, Peter	Liberal Democrats	690
GURUNG, Dhan Bahadur	Conservative Party Candidate	691
LOVE, Rory Cassian	Conservative Party Candidate	566
SHOOB, Rebecca	The Green Party	1219 Elected
WEST, Roger	Liberal Democrats	610

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		19
Ε	rejected in part		0
		Total	23

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 9405 Ballot papers issued: 2971 Turnout: 31.59%

And I do hereby declare that, Mike Blakemore, Polly Blakemore and Rebecca Shoob are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer