DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors for the Hythe South Ward of Hythe Town Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CHAPMAN, John Michael	The Green Party	674 Elected
DICKINSON, Angela	Independent	272 Elected
MAYNE, Ann	Local Conservatives	271
REED, Sheila	Local Conservatives	213
SNOW, Penny Louise	The Green Party	666 Elected
STOKES, John	Liberal Democrats	318 Elected
TURNER, David	Reform UK	135

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		7
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	7

Vacant Seats: 4 Electorate: 2373 Ballot papers issued: 1002 Turnout: 42.23%

Following an equality of votes, lots were drawn and, as a consequence, an additional vote was allotted to candidate Angela Dickinson.

And I do hereby declare that, John Michael Chapman, Angela Dickinson, Penny Louise Snow and John Stokes are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer