## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Election of Councillors for the Central Ward of Folkestone Town Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
AKUFFO-KELLY, Abena	Labour Party	1190 Elected
BAIN SMITH, Charlie	Labour Party	1154 Elected
BERESFORD, Claire	Local Conservatives	716
HESS, Max Lionel	The Socialist Party of Great Britain	121
HORROX, Matthew	Liberal Democrats	439
JAMES, Stephen	Local Conservatives	686
MANNERINGS, Aston Charles	Liberal Democrats	362
MCSHANE, Liz	Labour Party	1163 Elected
MONK, David	Local Conservatives	613
ROBERTSON-RITCHIE, Hugh	Liberal Democrats	401
RYLANDS, Bryan	Folkestone Central Resident	427
WALKER, Belinda	Labour Party	1192 Elected

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	24
Е	rejected in part	0
	Tot	al 26

Vacant Seats: 4

Electorate: 8212

Ballot papers issued: 2500

Turnout: 30.44%

And I do hereby declare that, Abena Akuffo-Kelly, Charlie Bain Smith, Liz Mcshane and Belinda Walker are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Folkestone & Hythe District Council, Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Folkestone & Hythe District Council, Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY