DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors for the Hawkinge Churchill Ward of Hawkinge Town Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
COOK, Steve	Independent	486 Elected
CUTTING, Zoe	Independent	467 Elected
HIBBERT, Glyn	Local Conservatives	214 Elected
JOHNSON, Chris	Independent	456 Elected
MACKENNY, Malcolm	Independent	436 Elected
MOFFATT, Richard	Local Conservatives	256 Elected
POTTER, Ben	Local Conservatives	208

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		3
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	5

Vacant Seats: 6 Electorate: 3004 Ballot papers issued: 788 Turnout: 26.23%

And I do hereby declare that, Steve Cook, Zoe Cutting, Glyn Hibbert, Chris Johnson, Malcolm Mackenny and Richard Moffatt are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Folkestone & Hythe District Council, Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY