DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors for the Hythe West Ward of Hythe Town Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAILEY, Stephen	Independent	434 Elected
CARTER, Ross	The Green Party	690 Elected
FULLER, Gary	Liberal Democrats	292
HAWKINS, Jenni	The Green Party	762 Elected
LYONS, Michael John Anthony	Local Conservatives	428
WHYBROW, Martin	The Green Party	737 Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	11
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	12

Vacant Seats: 4 Electorate: 3805 Ballot papers issued: 1365 Turnout: 35.87%

And I do hereby declare that, Stephen Bailey, Ross Carter, Jenni Hawkins and Martin Whybrow are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Folkestone & Hythe District Council, Civic Centre Castle Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY