DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to Lydd Town Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BEACH, Maria Elizabeth		361 Elected
CHAPMAN, Darren		660 Elected
DUNCAN, Ann		243 Elected
FLETCHER, Byron		124
GODDARD, Clive	Independent	877 Elected
HARSTON, Pippa		489 Elected
JONES, Bob		546 Elected
JONES, Jean		537 Elected
LAWS, Leonard		180 Elected
MANAHAN, Kerry Louisa		361 Elected
MARTIN, Alan		424 Elected
MAY, Anthony John		129 Elected
MCKENNA, Debbie	Independent	399 Elected
PIPER, Suzanne Maree		562 Elected
RYE, Kim Elizabeth	Independent	389 Elected
RYE, Paul Sidney		435 Elected
SWEENEY, Martin Francis		246 Elected

 $[\]ensuremath{^{*}}$ If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		43
E rejected in part		0
	Total	47

Vacant Seats: 16 Electorate: 4930 Ballot papers issued: 1527 Turnout: 30.97%

And I do hereby declare that, Maria Elizabeth Beach, Darren Chapman, Ann Duncan, Clive Goddard, Pippa Harston, Bob Jones, Jean Jones, Leonard Laws, Kerry Louisa Manahan, Alan Martin, Anthony John May, Debbie Mckenna, Suzanne Maree Piper, Kim Elizabeth Rye, Paul Sidney Rye and Martin Francis Sweeney are duly elected.