DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors for the St Mary`s Bay Ward of St Mary in the Marsh Parish Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ALLISON, Graham		407 Elected
COMBER, Graham Salisbury		204
COOPER, Tony		434 Elected
EVANS, Dave	Independent	264 Elected
MILLEN, Pam		251 Elected
TILLSON, Russell Douglas		98
WEATHERHEAD, Andy	Independent	355 Elected
WILSON, Michael		207 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot	
			papers
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		6
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	6

Vacant Seats: 6 Electorate: 2135 Ballot papers issued: 731 Turnout: 34.24%

And I do hereby declare that, Graham Allison, Tony Cooper, Dave Evans, Pam Millen, Andy Weatherhead and Michael Wilson are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer