DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors for the East Folkestone Ward of Folkestone Town Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Susan Priest, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ANSON, Danielle	Liberal Democrats	516
BRINTON, Jeanne	Local Conservatives	485
DEBA, Ema	Local Conservatives	466
JONES, Philip	Local Conservatives	457
LOCKWOOD, Adrian Ashley	Labour Party	1071 Elected
MCCONVILLE, Connor	Labour Party	1160 Elected
MCGIRR, Lucy	Labour Party	1067 Elected
MEADE, Jackie	Labour Party	1173 Elected
TAPSELL, Alan	Local Conservatives	450

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		23
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	25

Vacant Seats: 4 Electorate: 8262 Ballot papers issued: 2054 Turnout: 24.86%

And I do hereby declare that, Adrian Ashley Lockwood, Connor McConville, Lucy McGirr and Jackie Meade are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Susan Priest Returning Officer