Notice is hereby given that the payments made to members' (*elected Councillors*) of Folkestone & Hythe District Council during the financial year 2024-25 in respect of: Basic, SRA, Travel, Subsistence, and other allowances were as follows:

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance / IRP Allowance	ICT Allowance	Oportunitas Allowances	Car Allowances	Public Transport	Conference	Subsistence/Ot her	Total
	£	£	£	£	£	£	£	£	£
Abena Akuffo-Kelly	£6,014.04	£900.56	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,180.64
Adrian Lockwood	£6,014.04	£7,958.70	£266.04	£66.85	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£14,305.63
Alan Martin	£6,014.04	£0.00	£266.04	£0.00	£444.60	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,724.68
Anita Jones	£6,014.04	£7,869.62	£266.04	£0.00	£176.13	£82.40	£0.00	£6.99	£14,415.22
Belinda Walker	£6,014.04	£0.00	£83.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,097.71
Bridget Chapman	£6,014.04	£0.00	£83.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,097.71
Clive Goddard	£6,014.04	£0.00	£266.04	£1,719.00	£293.85	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£8,292.93
Connor McConville	£6,014.04	£0.00	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,280.08
David Godfrey	£6,014.04	£0.00	£83.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,097.71
David Wimble	£6,014.04	£0.00	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,280.08
Elaine Martin	£6,014.04	£0.00	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,280.08
Gary Fuller	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£17,732.04
Jackie Meade	£6,014.04	£6,585.00	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£12,865.08
James Butcher	£6,014.04	£0.00	£0.00	£6,585.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£12,599.04
Jennifer Hollingsbee	£6,014.04	£4,074.67	£266.04	£0.00	£331.20	£93.89	£970.38	£0.00	£11,750.22
Jeremy Speakman	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£17,732.04
Jim Martin	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£83.67	£0.00	£0.00	£232.94	£2,320.88	£0.00	£20,103.49
John Wing	£6,014.04	£0.00	£83.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,097.71
Laura Davison	£6,014.04	£11,596.92	£83.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£17,694.63
Liz McShane	£6,014.04	£6,585.00	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£12,865.08
Mike Blakemore	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£266.04	£0.00	£288.55	£3.00	£0.00	£0.00	£18,023.59
Nicola Keen	£6,014.04	£0.00	£83.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,097.71
Paul Thomas	£6,014.04	£0.00	£266.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,280.08
Polly Blakemore	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£266.04	£0.00	£46.70	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£17,778.74
Rebecca Shoob	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£83.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£17,549.67
Rich Holgate	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£266.04	£0.00	£4.50	£0.00	£0.00	£230.55	£17,967.09
Stephen Scoffham	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£266.04	£0.00	£148.95	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£17,880.99
Tim Prater	£6,014.04	£11,451.96	£66.51	£0.00	£0.00	£126.60	£970.38	£0.00	£18,629.49
Tony Cooper	£6,014.04	£1,538.78	£266.04	£0.00	£105.75	£120.50	£192.00	£0.00	£8,237.11
Tony Hills	£6,014.04	£0.00	£199.53	£0.00	£30.60	£0.00	£825.88	£0.00	£7,070.05
Total	£180,421.20	£150,176.89	£5,990.16	£8,370.85	£1,870.83	£659.33	£5,279.52	£237.54	£353,006.32

Notes:

Basic Allowance recognises the time devoted by all councillors to their work, including meetings of the Council, Cabinet, committees and sub-committees, representation of the Council on outside bodies, meetings with constituents and all incidential costs;

Special Responsibility Allowances recognise the time devoted by those councillors who have significant extra responsibilities (eg leadership of the Council and of political

groups, membership of the Cabinet and chairmanship of committees), but also reflect an element of voluntary public service;

All payments made are gross amounts which are subject to deduction of tax where appropriate.

Dr Susan Priest Chief Executive Folkestone and Hythe District Council Civic Centre Caste Hill Avenue Folkestone Kent CT20 2QY May 2025

