APPENDIX 2 – MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, ADVISORY BODIES AND DIAGRAMMATIC REPRESENTATION OF THE COUNCIL'S STRUCTURE

A2.1 COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Grey shading indicates co-opted members or members appointed by other authorities.

1. Audit and Governance Committee

Due to a change in Membership, the Vice-Chair of the Cttee will be elected at the next ordinary meeting of the Council in June 2023

	Membership	Group
1	Cllr Liz Grant	Cons
2	Cllr James Butcher	Green
3	Cllr John Wing	Green
4	Cllr Liz McShane - Chair	Labour
5	Cllr Adrian Lockwood	Labour
6	Vacancy	Independent
7	Andy Vanburen	(independent person)

2. <u>Joint Standards Hearing Committee</u>

	Membership
1	Membership to be drawn from the
	Audit and Governance Committee
2	Membership to be drawn from the
	Audit and Governance Committee
3	*Parish Councillor Frank Hobbs
4	*Parish Councillor Peter Geering

^{*2} members only to be present, from parish/town representatives, at each meeting.

3. Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Chair and Vice-Chair to be elected in June 2023

	Membership	Party
1	Cllr David Godfrey	Cons
2	Cllr Alan Martin	Cons
3	Cllr John Wing	Green
4	Cllr Anita Jones	Green
5	Cllr James Butcher	Green
6	Cllr Elaine Martin	Green
7	Cllr Connor McConville	Labour
8	Cllr Laura Davison	Labour
9	Cllr Bridget Chapman	Labour

10	Vacancy	Lib Dem
----	---------	---------

Finance and Performance Scrutiny Sub-Committee

Membership to be agreed in June 2023

1	
2	
3	
4	
5	

4. Personnel Committee

	Membership	Party
1	Cllr Jenny Hollingsbee	Cons
2	Cllr Rich Holgate - Vice	Green
3	Cllr Elaine Martin	Green
4	Cllr Connor McConville - Chair	Labour
5	Cllr Nicola Keen	Labour
6	Cllr Jenny Hollingsbee	Cons

5. Planning and Licensing Committee

	Membership	Party
1	Cllr Clive Goddard	Cons
2	Cllr Jenny Hollingsbee	Cons
3	Cllr Rebecca Shoob	Green
4	Cllr P Blakemore	Green
5	Cllr M Blakemore	Green
6	Cllr Speakman	Green
7	Cllr Jackie Meade – Chair	Labour
8	Cllr Nicola Keen – Vice-Chair	Labour
9	Cllr Tony Cooper	Labour
10	Cllr Belinda Walker	Labour
11	Cllr Gary Fuller	Lib Dem
12	Cllr Paul Thomas	Independent

A2.2 MEMBERSHIP OF ADVISORY BODIES

Grey shading indicates co-opted members or members appointed by other authorities.

1. Joint Staff Consultative Panel

Membership

1	To be confirmed
2	To be confirmed
3	To be confirmed
4	To be confirmed
5	To be confirmed
6	Staff representative
7	Staff representative
8	Trade union representative
9	Trade union representative

2. Folkestone and Hythe District and Parish Councils' Joint Committee

	Membership
1	TBC
2	TBC
3	TBC
4	Parish Cllr Graham Allison
5	Parish Cllr Mike Boor
6	Parish Cllr Laszlo Dudas
7	Parish Cllr Roger Joyce
8	Parish Cllr Frank Hobbs
9	Parish Cllr Neil Matthews
10	Town Cllr Martin Sweeney
11	Town Cllr Paul D Thomas

3. Folkestone and Hythe Joint Transportation Board

	Membership
1	TBC
2	TBC
3	TBC
4	TBC
5	TBC
6	Mr Dylan Jeffrey (KCC)
7	Miss Carey (KCC)
8	Cllr Frank Hobbs (KALC)
9	Mr Rory Love (KCC)
10	Ms Jackie Meade (KCC)
11	Mr Tony Hills (KCC)
12	Mr Andy Weatherhead (KCC)

A2.3 DIAGRAMMATIC REPRESENTATION OF THE COUNCIL'S STRUCTURE

