Search site menuicon

ModernGov

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

On 11 July 2012 the council adopted a new code of conduct that sets out rules governing the behaviour of its councillors. For details of the Code and how to make complaints against councillors, please follow the link Code of Conduct and Complaints against Councillors

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Ann Berry

Councillor Mrs Ann Berry

35 Birkdale Drive, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5LP

Home: 01303 278644

Work: AnnCllr.Berry@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative Broadmead Ward
photo of Councillor Danny Brook

Councillor Danny Brook

13 Castle Mews, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2BU

Home mobile: 07456427085

Work: danny.brook@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative Folkestone Central Ward
photo of Councillor Miss Susan Carey

Councillor Miss Susan Carey

North House, 116A North Road, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5DY

Home: 01303 670561

Work: susan.carey@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs West Ward
photo of Councillor John Collier

Councillor John Collier

3 Blenheim Place, Coolinge Lane, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 3RJ

Home: 01303 255779

Work mobile: 07813 702852

Home mobile: 07813 702852

Work: john.collier@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative Cheriton Ward
photo of Councillor Laura Davison

Councillor Laura Davison

34 Alder Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5DA

Home mobile: 07572151620

Work: laura.davison@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Labour Folkestone Central Ward
photo of Councillor Michelle Dorrell

Councillor Michelle Dorrell

7 Whewell Terrace, Grove Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 1NQ

Home mobile: 07495041999

Work: michelle.dorrell@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Labour East Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Ray Field

Councillor Ray Field

C/O Folkestone and Hythe District Council, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2QY

Home mobile: 07737 244243

Work: ray.field@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Labour Folkestone Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Gary Fuller

Councillor Gary Fuller

30 Princes Terrace, Dymchurch Road, Hythe, Kent, CT21 6LX

Work: 03453637163

Home mobile: 07982834658

Work: gary.fuller@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Sandgate and West Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Gane

Councillor Peter Gane

142 Shaftesbury Avenue, Cheriton, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 4LX

Home: 01303 276652

Work: peter.gane@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative Cheriton Ward
photo of Councillor Clive Goddard

Councillor Clive Goddard

24 Vinelands, Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent, TN29 9BH

Home mobile: 07857 377555

Work: clive.goddard@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative Walland and Denge Marsh Ward
photo of Councillor David Godfrey

Councillor David Godfrey

4 The Pasture, Hawkinge, Kent, CT18 7PN

Home mobile: 07584 304301

Work: david.godfrey@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs East Ward
photo of Councillor Tony Hills

Councillor Tony Hills

75 Copperfields, Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent, TN29 9UU

Work: 01797 366837

Home: 01797 321246

Home mobile: 07860295730

Work: tony.hills@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative Walland and Denge Marsh Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Jennifer Hollingsbee

Councillor Mrs Jennifer Hollingsbee

Snowdrop, Swan Lane, Sellindge, Ashford, TN25 6EB

Home mobile: 07887 918458

Work: jenny.hollingsbee@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs West Ward
photo of Councillor Nicola Keen

Councillor Nicola Keen

Deputy Leader of the Labour Party

9 Birkdale Drive, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5LP

Home mobile: 07540053284

Work: nicola.keen@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Labour Folkestone Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Jim Martin

Councillor Jim Martin

Deputy Leader of the Green Party

9 Seabrook Gardens, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5RD

Home mobile: 07932 044168

Work: jim.martin@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Green Hythe Ward
photo of Councillor Philip Martin

Councillor Philip Martin

Windrush, Coombe Wood Lane,, Hawkinge, Folkestone, Kent, CT18 7BP

Home mobile: 07968 406702

Work: philip.martin@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs East Ward
photo of Councillor Connor McConville

Councillor Connor McConville

Leader of the Labour Party

55 Walton Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5QS

Home mobile: 07722 743959

Work: connor.mcconville@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Labour East Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Jackie Meade

Councillor Jackie Meade

27 Radnor Park Crescent, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5AS

Home mobile: 07475215521

Work: jackie.meade@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Labour East Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Meyers

Councillor Ian Meyers

Leader of the UKIP Group

c/o Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2QY

Work: ian.meyers@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

UKIP Romney Marsh Ward
photo of Councillor David Monk

Councillor David Monk

Leader of the Council

23 Minter Avenue, Densole, Kent, CT18 7DS

Home: 01303 891001

Work: david.monk@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative Folkestone Central Ward
photo of Councillor Terence Mullard

Councillor Terence Mullard

8 Salbris Close, Dymchurch, Kent, TN29 0HW

Home: 01303 870203

Work: terry.mullard@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

UKIP Romney Marsh Ward
photo of Councillor Stuart Peall

Councillor Stuart Peall

11 The Pasture, Hawkinge, Kent, CT18 7PN

Home mobile: 07956 110887

Work: stuart.peall@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs East Ward
photo of Councillor Tim Prater

Councillor Tim Prater

Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group

98A Sandgate High Street, Sandgate, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 3BY

Home: 01303 210300

Work: tim.prater@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Sandgate and West Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Patricia Rolfe

Councillor Patricia Rolfe

Work: patricia.rolfe@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Conservative New Romney Ward
photo of Councillor Rebecca Shoob

Councillor Rebecca Shoob

24 Trimworth Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 4EL

Home mobile: 07565033521

Work: rebecca.shoob@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Green Cheriton Ward
photo of Councillor Georgina Treloar

Councillor Georgina Treloar

11 Radnor Park Crescent, Folkestone, KENT

Home mobile: 07981915871

Work: georgina.treloar@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Green Hythe Ward
photo of Councillor Douglas Wade

Councillor Douglas Wade

20 Castle Road, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5HL

Work: douglas.wade@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Green Hythe Rural Ward
photo of Councillor Lesley Whybrow

Councillor Lesley Whybrow

Leader of the Green Party

St Catherine, Cliff Road, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5XW

Home mobile: 07920769397

Work: lesley.whybrow@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Green Hythe Ward
photo of Councillor David Wimble

Councillor David Wimble

10 Mulberry Court, Grand Parade, Littlestone, Kent, TN28 8LZ

Home: 01797 364837

Home mobile: 07853 309290

Work: david.wimble@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Independent New Romney Ward
photo of Councillor John Wing

Councillor John Wing

3 Charlier Mews, Hythe, Kent, CT21 6FR

Home mobile: 07790342428

Work: john.wing@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk

Green Hythe Rural Ward