Housing service - neighbourhood patches

Neighbourhood Management team

The Neighbourhood Management team works to ensure that service requests and complaints are dealt with promptly and that any reported safeguarding, harassment or anti-social behaviour issues are investigated. The team also oversees the programme of estate inspections. The team is led by Tom Harding, Neighbourhood Services Manager.

The areas your Neighbourhood Officers look after are below, and you will often see them when they are out and about on your estates, but please remember that your first point of contact for any housing-related enquiries should always be to email housing.service@folkestone-hythe.gov.uk or call 01303 853300.

Neighbourhood Services Team Leader - Grace Vaughan-Jeffrey

Neighbourhood Officers Areas covered
Mark Emerson
Lydd, Marsh Rural
St Marys Bay
Kelly Flannery Cheriton
Debbie Helliwell
Nkoli Onyejeli

Neighbourhood Services Team Leader - Alex Stock

Neighbourhood Officers Areas covered
Margarita Gwanzura
North Folkestone and
surrounding villages
Hayley Kent East Folkestone
Hannah Sarjeant
Central Folkestone
and Harbour area

Independent Living team

The Independent Living team supports tenants over the age of 60 to continue living as independently as possible while providing them with an enhanced housing management service. The team is led by Mike Bailey, Tenant Engagement & Wellbeing Manager.

Independent Living Team Leader - Jan Hatcher

Independent Living Officers Areas covered
Lorraine Bailey
Bradfoord Court, Folkestone
Albert Costain Court, Folkestone
Stephen Court, Folkestone
Irene Crowley
Mittell Court, Lydd
Prescott House, New Romney, 
Romney Marsh House, Dymchurch
Caz Keem
Philippa House, Folkestone
Walmsley House, Folkestone

Independent Living Team Leader - Jayne Lucas

Independent Living Officers Areas covered
Paul Gibbs
Middelburg House, Cheriton
Green Court, Folkestone
Stockham Court, Cheriton
John Rees
Churchill Court, Hythe
Halliday Court, Hythe
Win Pine House, Hythe
Gill Thomas
Mackeson Court, Hythe
Nailbourne Court, Lyminge

We also have other specialist staff supporting these teams, including:

  • Richard Parker, Homeownership Specialist who manages our leasehold properties and the Right to Buy scheme
  • Loren Paine, Tenant Liaison Officer who works with our involved tenants and leaseholders
  • Rikki and Francis, Caretakers who make sure the communal areas in our blocks of flats are clean and well maintained